Energy Committee

For information on renewable energy, energy efficiency and other topics, please visit our Energy Resources page.

The Committee advises the Barrington Town Council on short- and long-term strategies to promote energy efficiency, creating savings and reducing the environmental impact of town energy usage through conservation and the use of sustainable energy resources. The Committee provides education outreach and assistance to the citizens of Barrington in attaining these objectives.

Secretary of State - Agendas, Minutes

Committee Members

  • Andrea Moshier, Chair

  • Robert Hart

  • Thaddeus (Tad) G. Segal

  • Rickie Sonpal

  • Charles VK Thangaraj

  • Brian Vaughn

  • Jake White

  • Joshua Medeiros, 1st Alternate


  • Michael Carroll, Council Liaison