Harbor Commission

The Harbor Commission meets on the second Wednesday of the month and consists of nine residents appointed by the Town Council and they each serve a term of three years.

HARBOR COMM (Bernardo x305)

PUBLIC SAFETY COMPLEX

 

7:00 PM

 

Wednesday, January 8

 

Wednesday, February 12

 

Wednesday, March 11

 

Wednesday, April 8

 

Wednesday, May 13

 

Wednesday, June 10

 

Wednesday, July 8

 

Wednesday, August 12

 

Wednesday, September 9

 

Wednesday, October 14

 

Wednesday, November 13

 

Wednesday, December 9

 

 

 

Secretary of State - Agendas, Minutes

Responsibilities

The responsibilities of Harbor Commission include:

  • Working with the Harbor Master on implementing the Harbor Management Plan.

  • Reviewing applications pending before the Coastal Resources Management Council or the United States Army Corps of Engineers relating to the waters of the Town of Barrington.

  • Hearing appeals of a decision of the Harbor Master.

Harbor Management Plan

The Harbor Management Plan is a comprehensive set of guidelines, policies, recommendations and regulations to establish local control over the tidal waterways and contingent shore line areas of Barrington.

Members

  • Anne Chapin, Vice Chair

  • Paul H. Dennis

  • Bradshaw Evans

  • James Forster

  • Nelson L. Hawkins Jr., Chair

  • Frank Hearn

  • Dwight M. McMillan

  • Douglas Moshier

  • Michael Reuter

 

  • Joy Hearn, Council Liaison