Housing Board of Trustees

The Town Council established the Housing Board of Trustees on July 10, 2006. Members serve 3-year terms.

Secretary of State - Agendas, Minutes

 

state seal.png
Responsibilities

The Housing Board assists the Town with the implementation of the Affordable Housing Plan, which is incorporated in the Barrington Comprehensive Community Plan. The Board provides recommendations to the Planning Board on applications that include Low-Moderate Income (LMI) housing units.

The Board also is responsible for setting standards, policies, and goals for the affordable housing trust fund (see Chapter 39 of the Town Code of Ordinances).

Housing Board of Trustees (DeSisto x306)

Public Library 

Trustees Room 5:45 PM

Wednesday, January 8

Wednesday, February 12

Wednesday, March 11

Wednesday, April 8

Wednesday, May 13

Wednesday, June 10

Wednesday, July 8

Wednesday, August 12

Wednesday, September 9

Wednesday, October 14

Wednesday, November 18 ***

Wednesday, December 9

 

*** BPL Gallery

Members
  • Christopher P. Brady, Chair

  • Annelise Conway 

  • Carla DeStefano

  • John J. Fitta, 1st Alternate 

  • Jay Guthin

  • Roni Phipps 

  • Benjamin E. Reiss, 3rd Alternate

  • Shayla D. Simmons 

  • Laura Turner 

 

  • Steve Boyajian, Council Liaison

  • Jacob N. S. Brier, Council Liaison 

Town of Barrington

283 County Road

Barrington, RI 02806-2406

Town Hall Hours:

8:30 a.m.-8:00 p.m. Monday

8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Tuesday-Thursday

8:30 a.m.-NOON Friday

Phone: (401) 247-1900

© 2023 by Name of Site. Proudly created with Wix.com