Tax Collection Due Dates & Tax Bills

Due Dates (Current Bill 2023)

  • 1st Quarterly Payment: September 29, 2023
  • 2nd Quarterly Payment: December 29, 2023
  • 3rd Quarterly Payment: March 29, 2024
  • 4th Quarterly Payment: June 28, 2024

Please Note: The above due dates all occur on a Friday and the Town Hall closes at 12:00 pm (noon) on Fridays.  Therefore, any payment received after 12:00 pm will be considered late.  However, payments postmarked by the due date will be accepted as on time.

Tax Bills

Tax bills are mailed by mid-July. One bill is issued per tax year and is payable in quarterly installments, except for bills less than $100, which are due in full by the 1st Quarterly Payment due date. No grace period is granted beyond the due dates, and a late penalty will begin to accrue on the day after the due date if the quarterly payment is not received or postmarked on or before the due dates.

Note: Please contact the Tax Collection office if you did not receive a tax bill. Failure to receive a tax bill does not exempt the taxpayer from paying what is due (see RIGL §44-7-7).