Committee on Appropriations

 The Barrington Committee on Appropriations is responsible to present the budget to the townspeople at the Financial Town Meeting. The Committee reviews the budgets presented by the Town Council and School Committee. It meets with the Town Manager and the Superintendent of Schools to examine their budgets in detail. There is a hearing, two weeks prior to the Financial Town Meeting, where the Appropriations Committee presents their preliminary budget proposal to the public for comment. As with all government meetings, these are open to the public for observation. Detailed information about this committee can be found in the Town Charter, sections 6-4-5, 6-4-6 and 7-2.

Email: COA@barrington.ri.gov

 

PLEASE CHECK POSTINGS AND/OR THE WEBSITE REGULARLY FOR APPROPRIATIONS MEETING UPDATES.

 

Secretary of State - Agendas, Minutes

 

state seal.png
Members
  • Steven J. DeLuca

  • William C. DeWitt

  • Susannah P. Holloway, Vice Chair
  • Stephen B. Primiano

  • Cynthia Rosengard, Chair

  • Mike Carroll, Town Council Liaison

COA Meetings

Committee on Appropriations (DeSisto x306)

Zoom, 7:00 pm

2021 SCHEDULE

Tuesday, January 26, 6:30 pm - UPDATES AND SCHEDULE(Please note time)

Tuesday, January 26 - BUDGET FORECASTING REPORT

Tuesday, February 2 - GENERAL BUDGET DISCUSSION WITH ADMINISTRATION

Tuesday, February 9 - CAPITAL BUDGET REVIEW

Tuesday, March 2  -  SCHOOL BUDGET PRESENTATION (click for agenda)

Tuesday, March 9 - MUNICIPAL BUDGET PRESENTATION (See Agenda & 2021-2022 Proposed Budget)

Tuesday, March 16 - SCHOOL BUDGET REVIEW

Tuesday, March 23 - PENSION PRESENTATION

Tuesday, March 30 - MUNICIPAL BUDGET REVIEW

Tuesday, April 6 - MUNICIPAL AND SCHOOL BUDGET REVIEW

Tuesday, May 4 - MUNICIPAL AND SCHOOL BUDGET REVIEW

Tuesday, May 11 - FINAL VOTE FOR SUBMITTED BUDGET

Tuesday, May 18 - BUDGET HEARING PREPARATION

Wednesday, June 2 - BUDGET HEARING

Tuesday, June 8 - FINANCIAL TOWN MEETING PREPARATION

Wednesday, June 9, 4:00 pm (Town Clerk's Office) - FINANCIAL TOWN MEETING MOTION DEADLINE

Tuesday, June 15 - PLACEHOLDER

Wednesday, June 16 - FINANCIAL TOWN MEETING (FTM)

TBD - FINANCIAL TOWN MEETING REVIEW

MUNICIPAL BUDGET 2021-2022

FY 2021-2022 Financial Town Meeting Attachment

Budget Hearing 2021-2022 Attachment

FY 2022 Budget Report Summary Attachment

FY 2022 Budget Detailed Attachment

FY 2021-2022 Proposed Budget Attachment

FY 2021-2022 Proposed Budget - Town Council Changes Attachment

Recordings of Meetings