Harbor Commission

 The Harbor Commission meets on the second Wednesday of the month and consists of nine residents appointed by the Town Council and they each serve a term of three years. 

Secretary of State - Agendas, Minutes

Harbor Commission (Bernardo x305)

Public Safety Complex or Zoom, 7:00 PM

2021 SCHEDULE

Wednesday, January 13

Wednesday, February 10 - CANCELED

Wednesday, March 10

Wednesday, April 14

Wednesday, May 12

Wednesday, June 9

Wednesday, July 14

Wednesday, August 11

Wednesday, September 8

Wednesday, October 13

Wednesday, November 10

Wednesday, December 8

 

state seal.png
Responsibilities

The responsibilities of Harbor Commission include:

  • Working with the Harbor Master on implementing the Harbor Management Plan.

  • Reviewing applications pending before the Coastal Resources Management Council or the United States Army Corps of Engineers relating to the waters of the Town of Barrington.

  • Hearing appeals of a decision of the Harbor Master.

Harbor Management Plan

The Harbor Management Plan is a comprehensive set of guidelines, policies, recommendations and regulations to establish local control over the tidal waterways and contingent shore line areas of Barrington.

Members
  • Anne Chapin, Vice Chair

  • Paul H. Dennis

  • Bradshaw Evans 

  • James Forster

  • Nelson L. Hawkins Jr., Chair 

  • Frank Hearn 

  • Dwight M. McMillan 

  • Douglas Moshier 

  • Michael Reuter

 

  • Carl Kustell, Town Council Liaison

Town of Barrington

283 County Road

Barrington, RI 02806-2406

Town Hall Hours:

8:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. Monday

8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Tuesday - Thursday

8:30 a.m. - NOON Friday

Phone: (401) 247-1900

© 2023 by Town of Barrington. Proudly created with Wix.com