Harbor Commission

 The Harbor Commission meets on the second Wednesday of the month and consists of nine residents appointed by the Town Council and they each serve a term of three years. 

Secretary of State - Agendas, Minutes

Harbor Commission (Bernardo x305)

Public Safety Complex, 7:00 PM


Wednesday, January 12 - canceled

Wednesday, February 9

Wednesday, March 9

Wednesday, April 13

Wednesday, May 11

Wednesday, June 8

Wednesday, July 13

Wednesday, August 10

Wednesday, September 14

Wednesday, October 12

Wednesday, November 9

Wednesday, December 14

Wednesday, January 11, 2023


state seal.png

The responsibilities of Harbor Commission include:

  • Working with the Harbor Master on implementing the Harbor Management Plan.

  • Reviewing applications pending before the Coastal Resources Management Council or the United States Army Corps of Engineers relating to the waters of the Town of Barrington.

  • Hearing appeals of a decision of the Harbor Master.

Harbor Management Plan

The Harbor Management Plan is a comprehensive set of guidelines, policies, recommendations and regulations to establish local control over the tidal waterways and contingent shore line areas of Barrington.

  • Vanessa Anderson

  • Anne Chapin, Vice Chair

  • Bradshaw Evans 

  • James Forster

  • Nelson L. Hawkins Jr., Chair 

  • Frank Hearn 

  • Dwight M. McMillan 

  • Douglas Moshier 

  • Michael Reuter


  • Carl Kustell, Town Council Liaison