Housing Board of Trustees

The Town Council established the Housing Board of Trustees on July 10, 2006. Members serve 3-year terms.

Secretary of State - Agendas, Minutes

 

state seal.png
Responsibilities

The Housing Board assists the Town with the implementation of the Affordable Housing Plan, which is incorporated in the Barrington Comprehensive Community Plan. The Board provides recommendations to the Planning Board on applications that include Low-Moderate Income (LMI) housing units.

The Board also is responsible for setting standards, policies, and goals for the affordable housing trust fund (see Chapter 39 of the Town Code of Ordinances).

Housing Board of Trustees (DeSisto x306)

Barrington Public Library (BPL) - Trustees Room or Zoom, 5:45 PM

2021 Schedule

Wednesday, January 13

Wednesday, February 10

Wednesday, March 10

Wednesday, April 14

Wednesday, May 12

Wednesday, June 9

Wednesday, July 14

Wednesday, August 11

Wednesday, September 8

Wednesday, October 13

Wednesday, November 10 ***

Wednesday, December 8

 

*** BPL Gallery

Members
  • Christopher P. Brady, Chair

  • Carla DeStefano

  • John J. Fitta

  • Jay Guthin

  • Pamela Lauria, 2nd Alternate

  • Thomas Peck, 3rd Alternate

  • Roni Phipps 

  • Benjamin E. Reiss, 1st Alternate

  • Shayla D. Simmons

  • Laura Turner 

  • Jacob N. S. Brier, Council Liaison 

  • Annelise Conway, Council Liaison