emergyimages.png
Resilience and Energy Committee

For information on renewable energy, energy efficiency and other topics, please visit our Energy Resources page.

The Committee advises the Barrington Town Council on short- and long-term strategies to promote energy efficiency, creating savings and reducing the environmental impact of town energy usage through conservation and the use of sustainable energy resources. The Committee provides education outreach and assistance to the citizens of Barrington in attaining these objectives. Regular meetings of the Resilience and Energy Committee are on the fourth Tuesday of the month, starting at 6:30 p.m.

Secretary of State - Agendas, Minutes

Resilience and Energy Committee (Gillibrand x326)

Bay Spring Community Center, 170 Narragansett Avenue, 6:30 p.m.

2022 SCHEDULE

Tuesday, January 25

Tuesday February 22

Tuesday, March 22

Tuesday April 26

Tuesday, May 24

Tuesday June 28

July, No Meeting

Tuesday, August 23

Tuesday, September 27

Tuesday, October 25

Tuesday, November 22

Tuesday, December 27

Tuesday, January 24, 2023

 

state seal.png
Members
  • Lawrence C. Bacher

  • David N. Beal

  • Lynne M Carter, PhD, Chair

  • Michael Kadish

  • Charles Paul, 1st Alternate

  • Hans Scholl

  • Rickie Sonpal 

  • Magnus Thorsson

  • Eric Wiesner

 

  • Michael Carroll, Town Council Liaison