Town Hall


Barrington Town Hall

283 County Road

Barrington, RI 02806

Fax: (401) 247-3765

E-mail and Phone:

Town Manager (1st Floor)

James J. Cunha, Town Manager

Jean Bellm, Executive Assistant

Phone: (401) 247-1900, extension 5

BAY Team (Lower Level)

Denise Alves

Kristen Westmoreland

Phone: (401) 247-1900, extension 6

Building and Zoning (2nd Floor)

Dennis Begin, Building Official / Zoning Officer

Phone: (401) 247-1900, extension 4

Nick Massed, Electrical Inspector

Phone: To reach Nick, call Isabelle Gillibrand (see below)

Peter Withers, Plumbing and Mechanical Inspector

Phone: To reach Peter, call Isabelle Gillibrand (see below)

Isabelle Gillibrand - Administrative Asst. - Building, Planning & Zoning

Phone: (401) 247-1900, extension 326

Clerk (1st Floor)

Meredith J. DeSisto, Town Clerk

Stephanie Bernardo, Clerk

Michele Cross, Clerk

Lisa Dias, Clerk

Phone: (401) 247-1900, extension 305

Finance (1st Floor)

Kathy Raposa, Business and Finance Director

Ross Latham, Assistant Finance Director

Barbara Lee, Payroll Clerk

Karen Calitri, Tax Collection Clerk

Kristen King, Accounts Receivable/Payable Clerk

Phone: (401) 247-1900, extension 2

Human Resources (1st Floor)

Mari-Ann Oliveira, Director

Phone: (401) 247-1900, extension 327

Planning & Economic Development (Mezzanine Level)

Philip Hervey, AICP, Town Planner

Phone: (401) 247-1900, extension 347

Debra Page-Trim, Economic Development Officer and Spencer Trust Administrator

Phone: (401) 247-1900 extension 365

Recreation (Lower Level)


Michele Geremia, Director, extension 9

Elizabeth Macera, Administrative Assistant, extension 9

Tax Assessor (1st Floor behind Finance)

Tax Assessor

Town of Barrington

283 County Road

Barrington, RI 02806-2406

Town Hall Hours:

8:30 a.m.-8:00 p.m. Monday

8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Tuesday-Thursday

8:30 a.m.-NOON Friday

Phone: (401) 247-1900

© 2023 by Name of Site. Proudly created with